Contact Information

 
City Administration Office  
City Hall     212 West Second Street  
City Administrator John McKinney 218-732-3163 Ext 48 pradministrator@arvig.net
City Clerk Margie Vik 218-732-3163 Ext 45 mvik@unitelc.com
City Treasurer Angela Brumbaugh    218-237-2744 abrumbaugh@arvig.net
Utility Billing Clerk/Receptionist Janel Stewart 218-732-3163 Ext 40 citypr@unitelc.com
Facility   Maintenance /
Network Manager / Parks
Chris Fieldsend 218-237-2720 cfieldsend@arvig.net
City Information Email   prcityinfo@arvig.net
Fax Number   218-237-2754  
   
Planning Department    
City Hall     212 West Second Street    
Planner Ryan Mathisrud 218-732-3163 Ext 46 rmathisrud@arvig.net
Planning Secretary Carmen Lockhart 218-732-3163 Ext 43 clockhart@arvig.net
Building Official Ronald Dick 218-732-3163 Ext 49 inspections@design7pc.com
Fax Number   218-237-2754  
 
Public Works Department  
Public  Safety Building        1425 Fair Avenue  
Public Works/Utility Supervisor Scott Burlingame 218-237-2713 pworks@unitelc.com
Street Department   218-732-3163 Ext 16    streetdept@unitelc.com
Utility Department   218-732-3163 Ext 16 utildept@unitelc.com
Mechanic Fran Hauber 218-237-2722 prmechanic@arvig.net
Fax Number   218-237-2714  
 
Police Department    
Public  Safety Building        1425 Fair Avenue 218-237-2711  
Police Chief Jeff Appel   jappel@co.hubbard.mn.us
Patrol Sergeant Justin Frette   jfrette@co.hubbard.mn.us
Patrol Sergeant Dan Garner   dgarner@co.hubbard.mn.us
Investigator Sergeant Sabin Rasmus   srasmus@co.hubbard.mn.us
Patrol Officer Robert Gilmore   rgilmore@co.hubbard.mn.us
Patrol Officer Mike Mercil   mmercil@co.hubbard.mn.us
Patrol Officer      
Patrol Officer Joe Rittgers   jrittgers@co.hubbard.mn.us
Patrol Officer Joe White   jwhite@co.hubbard.mn.us
Police Secretary Kristine Cook   kcook@co.hubbard.mn.us
Fax Number   218-237-2715  
 
Liquor Store (Municipal)    
Rapids Spirits     1102 First Street East    
Store Manager Scott Olson 218-237-2750 prspirits@unitelc.com
Liquor Store      218-732-0998  
Fax Number   218-237-2755