Park Rapids PD Patch  
 

Park Rapids Police Department Mission Statement:

Professionally providing excellent
community oriented law enforcement
services to the City of Park Rapids with the
highest level of integrity while respecting
the rights of all people in a courteous and
dignified manner 



The Park Rapids City Police Department is located in the Public Safety Building on Fair Avenue in Park Rapids. The department is comprised of 10 sworn officers: a Chief, 2 patrol Sergeants, 1 Detective/Sergeant, and 6 Patrol Officers.

To file a report or make a complaint,

call Police Dispatch at: 218-732-3331          

If there is an emergency, call 9-1-1

Department Hours: Monday - Friday

8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

218-237-2711   Fax: 218-237-2715 

Taking Applications for a Police Officer Position

City of Park Rapids Employment Application


Identity Protection Services

Police Department Email Addresses:

Police Chief Jeff Appel: jappel@co.hubbard.mn.us

Detective/Sergeant Sabin Rasmus: srasmus@co.hubbard.mn.us
Sergeant Robert Gilmore: rgilmore@co.hubbard.mn.us

Officer Mike Mercil: mmercil@co.hubbard.mn.us             
Officer Joey Rittgers: jrittgers@co.hubbard.mn.us
Officer Joe White: jwhite@co.hubbard.mn.us 
Officer Austin Rittgers : arittgers@co.hubbard.mn.us
Officer Tylor Farden: tfarden@co.hubbard.mn.us
Police Secretary Kristine Cook: kcook@co.hubbard.mn.us